Especially If Your Just Starting Out And Your Not Really Sure What Your
Doing Yet….
Do you remember that just a little over decade ago when the dot Bombs (oops), make that Dot Com companies and their outrageously over priced (stocks) were all the rage?
In fact it was less than a decade ago that the big time Venture Capitalist ( VC’) were throwing tens of billions of dollars every 60 days, (or so) it seemed at the latest (can’t miss) whiz kid’s new Internet thingy company.
Remember When IPO Stories Dominated The Financial News Networks?
And doesn’t it seem like just yesterday when every financial news network led off its early morning programing with some type of feel good IPO ( Initial Public Offering) story? ( Ah yes, the good old days indeed!)
Tech entrepreneurs instantly became multi millionaires with (basically) the stroke of a pen. Must be nice! Right? 😀
Stock prices in general and (Tech stocks) in particular soared and soared, and (once again) the so called new (can’t miss) economy was declared!
Aw shucks, how could any sane person question this once in a lifetime opportunity? Sound familiar?
That is until the inevitable crash came! (As it always does!)
Even Though People With Tons Of Experience And Boat Loads Of Money Tried To Warn Anyone Who Would Listen About The Impending Doom….
Including successful veteran investors like self made multi Billionaire Warren Buffet, who tried ( to no end) to warn that the Dot Com investment craze was based primarily on a flawed business model. Say what?
The (naive) and grossly misinformed greedy general public plowed ahead.
And boastfully decried that guys like ole Warren and fellow self made multi Billionaire Jimmy Rodgers were simply old school, and their advice (and investment models) were no longer relevant! Yea right!
The biggest problem seemed to stem from the fact that even though these IPOs were flush with tens of millions of dollars or hundreds of millions of dollars in cash.
The companies themselves, by their own admissions (by way) of their financial statements.
They were no where near ever earning a real profit! And that’s why a ton of them ultimately failed! In spite the the fact that (for a while) their individual stock prices soared!
It’s Really Difficult To Sell Things Online When You Haven’t Quite Mastered The Basic Fundamentals!
In fact if you asked the average (first time), greedy newbie ( Dot Com) investor, whether the IPO stock offering they just invested in had secured either series A or series B funding?
A staggering 98% of them even after they skimmed through the prospectus, and (after they wipe the blank stare off their face), couldn’t answer that basic question. (Even after they quickly skimmed the prospectus!)
Is it any wonder that so many of them ultimately lost their shirts?
Which brings you full circle, and face to face with the real reason why a staggering 95% of most online marketers ultimately fail too!
In a nutshell, they are clueless about proven basic web marketing strategies fundamentals. So with that said, let’s quickly focus your attention on five vital statistics that every serious online marketer definitely must know! Or else!
You Must Totally Understand The Basic Online Fundamentals Before You Can Consistently Make A Buck…
Rest (assured) at least 90% of your online newbie competitors, do not have a clue about these five basic, (must understand) stats. Which means they will (at some point) most certainly be victimized by them as a result.
1.) Visitor Value: This vital stat is simply defined as the value that each of your visitors has, as a result of the total revenue they produced within a given amount of time. Huh?
For ex: suppose you were to measure how much gross revenue you earned in one month and divided that amount by the total number of unique visitors that you received in that same time period. The net result of that calculation equals each visitors value to your business.
You Really Don’t Need any Creative Marketing Strategies And Or Tactics Will You Implement The Proven Basics!
So if you grossed $825.00 last month, within (30 days) and you had a total of 625 unique visitors to your site.
You simply divide $825.00 by 625 and you should get a unique visitor value of $1.32. ( $825./625=$1.32) This is a pretty straight forward calculation, right?
This is one of the figures that your future JV (Joint Venture) partners will want to know.
You Can Definitely Make More Money Helping Other Entrepreneurs Make Sense Of The Basics Of Successful Online Marketing Strategies And Or Tactics!
2.) Next is your Cost Per Lead analysis ( CPL): This calculation tells you how much money per lead each advertising/marketing/promotional campaign is costing you.
This way you can accurately compare by (testing) various approaches, in order to decide which approaches need to be expanded, and which ones need to be cancelled asap.
(Your failure to fully understand and properly apply this proven marketing strategy routinely costs small business owners and or service providers billions annually in totally wasted dollars, and other precious resources!)
For ex: take the total number of email leads (opt ins) that you get from a given ad/marketing campaign, and divide it by the cost of the ad campaign and you will know what each ad cost you.
Meaning- if you invested $250.00 dollars in a solo ad campaign and the ad created 47 opt ins leads, if you divide $250 by 47, you should get a cost per lead (CPL) of $5.32. (250/47=$5.32 per lead.)
Successful Web Marketing Definitely Works Once You Understand Your Specific Numbers And How To Make Them Work For Not Against You!
Q.) Is that amount too much to pay per lead? It will ultimately depend on much you actually earn both short and long term on that lead over time, in order to really know.
Knowing your customers lifetime value is another incredibly powerful concept a staggering 90% of your competitors don’t know or understand.
Plus, they are absolutely clueless, when it comes to systematically maximizing the gross profits, on both the front and back end of their sales funnel.
Successful web marketing can be extremely difficult at times, but it definitely doesn’t have to be. Don’t you agree?
As always if you got any value out of this post, please Google Plus or tweet this. Thanks!
Be sure you grab your explosive free 22 step small business marketing idea kit series. It’s a $97 dollar value and it’s free!
In Part Two you will discover the three remaining must know vital stats, so stay tuned….