Your Internet marketing articles strateg buils your credibilty.
(Whether You Consider Yourself A Writer Or Not!)
Have you heard the name Jeff Herring? Yea, that would be the very same Jeff Herring (aka) The Article Marketing Guy.
Well, in case you didn’t know (or) you hadn’t heard.
To date,Jeff has published in excess of 1,500 articles! That’s a lot of quality content, driving of ton of free, highly targeted (aka organic) traffic to his sites.
So needless to say, his Internet marketing articles strategies are working overtime 24/7.
Jeff has not only made a career out of publishing a ton of highly informative articles all over the web, but he’s made a ton of money teaching the rest of us ‘how to’ profitably publish articles as well.
Marketing Ideas For Small Business:How Using Five Of The Most Powerful Instant Headline Creation Strategies Will Put Big Money In Your Pocket!
80% Of Your Long Term Copy Writing Success Or Failure Will Ultimately Be Determined By How Well Your Main Power Headline Attracts Or Repels Your Intended Prospects…
Please keep in mine that in 97% of the cases; your corporate name as your main power headline on your stationary, WordPress website or blog, is not the most effective use of your main headline.
Nor is this type of all too common failed strategy the kind of marketing ideas for small business owners who are serious about strategically growing their business and or service, for literally pennies on the dollar. Continue reading
Five to ten customer satisfaction survey questions, can lead you to long term success!
Listen Carefully To Your Ideal Customers Wants Needs And Desires And You’ll Quickly Discover The Long Term Keys To The Profits Vault……
How many times have you strolled over to your local corner deli, because you really wanted to avoid going all the way across town to your favorite grocery store?
Because truth told, you only needed to purchase a few incidental odds and ends.Right?
And how many times have you endured a rather long line, and (naturally) only one person is behind the counter and unfortunately, at least three people immediately in front of you ordered some type of hero sub sandwich with everything on it? 😀
Ever been there? Way too many times right?
Believe it or not this along with several other situations that you are about to be exposed to be in this particular post, can and definitely will shed some extremely valuable insights into your long term online success (or failure!)
Because you’ll discover through your customer satisfaction survey questions what specifically your best customer wants and needs. Continue reading
How And Why You Must Understand These Five Basic Web Marketing Strategies Stats Or Else Your Online Business Will Fail! Part Two
The Overall Long Term Success Of Your Online Business Venture Will Ultimately Be Determined By How Well You Know And Understand These Five Basic Online Fundamental Stats…
Picking up from where you left off in part one of this post about provenweb marketing strategies.
If each lead is costing you $5.32 (or X) and you currently have no viable back end, (additional sales) marketing funnel in place, and you’re currently only earning $2.77 upfront on each lead.
You quickly realize that you probably need to change your marketing plan or you risk going broke! Right?
And you now know whether your upfront cost is justified. And of course it really doesn’t matter, whether you’re talking about marketing on or offline, the basic principles are the same.
Continuously Improve Your Sales Conversion Process And You’ll Definitely Make More Money!
3.) Sales Conversion Rate (SCR): This simple calculation tells you how many of your subscribers are taking the action you wanted them to take, within a given time frame such as one week, month, quarter or year etc.
For ex: If you had an opt in email list of 5,000 subscribers and you emailed them an offer.
And 107 people actually purchased something. Simply divide 107 by 5,000 and you should get a (SCR) of .0214%. Now multiply that figure by 100.
(107 divided by 5,000 = 0 .0214 x 100 =2.14%)
(In reality there is another actual calculation that needs to be made, but to keep from confusing you or make this example far more complicated than it needs to be, that step is being omitted here.) See concept # five below.
Next you simply multiply that number by 100 and you should get a Sales Conversion Rate (SCR) of 2.14%. ( 0.0214 x 100=2.14%)
Meaning – that on average, for every 100 (on or offline) subscribers that you send an offer to, about two people will purchase something.
Email Marketing Will Become A Main Component Of Your Online Success…
And of course the more customers and clients that you can convert over to receiving emails as opposed to costly offline snail email, you will eliminate your postage, printing and type setting cost. (Or at least greatly reduce them.)
And now even a dismal 1-3% SCR ( providing you have a digital product or service of some kind), will probably still mean some type of overall gross front or back end profit to you instead of a barely break even or a flat out loss.
Of course (your real SCR) rate will ultimately depend on several related factors such as.
Successful Web Marketing Definitely Involves Following And Consistently Implementing A Proven Process!
A.) The offer itself -meaning -how well it was written. The overall effectiveness, (or lack there of), of your main power headline (s) and whether or not there was a compelling call to action (CTA) etc.
B.) The initial and final price of the product or service that’s being offered. Meaning – was it a final offer “close out” sales price or a “OTO” ( One Time Only) offer.
Or was it a low price introductory trial offer of 30-90 days etc.
C.) How Iron Clad was (or is) your money back guarantee (refund policy.) Do you offer a Lifetime Money Back Guarantee or just somewhere between 30 – 90 days etc?
(And how well does your Money Back guarantee stack up against your top five major competitors or your industry in general?)
As You Can Clearly See The Best Marketing Strategies Involve Implementing Ongoing Processes!
D.) Whether or not you offer any powerful (and relevant) free (purchase now super duper) bonuses with your purchase and the quality of them etc.
(Because if you can’t sell the bonuses outright, there not worth giving away!)
E.) Whether or not this is your first offer to your list and whether or not it’s your own actual product or service, or whether its an affiliate sales link recommendation etc.
It’s Pretty Hard To Sell Things Online When Your Target Audience Simply Doesn’t Trust You!
F.) The type of personal relationship that you have (or are currently) developing with your subscribers! Do they see you as a trusted credible source for powerful relevant inside information?
Or did they join your list simply to get your freebie lead generator, and do you merely view them as nothing more than a mere inconvenience, that has to be tolerated for the sake of constantly trying to shake them down with offer after lame offer!
Your Long Term Success Or Failure On Or Offline Will Also Ultimately Be Determined By How Much Trust And Credibility That You Have Developed With Your Valued Subscribers….
4.) Your Opt in Rate: This (extremely important) figure tells you what percentage of your all important first time visitors -to your site- sign up, (opt in) to your list.
So if you’re offering some type of lame or saturated hand me down freebie, that you got from some guru or gurette, your opt in rate won’t be nearly as good as it could and should be.
(Important note: Your unique first time visitor did not come to your site, just to get a saturated hand me down freebie that you got from some other online guru or gurette! The first thing they actually buy into is you!)
You Simply Have To Make Lead Generation An Ongoing Priority!
Because (obviously) the newer & more original that your freebie lead generating info product is; ( like maybe) a current 60-90 power minute interview with some respected, (or up and coming) respected industry source, the more likely your targeted audience will want, need and desire your powerful free list building information!
Say for example that for every 100 unique first time visitors to either your (highly targeted) lead capture page and or your blog.
Thirty seven people (37) opt in (join) your list in order to get your powerful state of the art market tested, lead generating freebie.
Simply divide 37 by 1oo and then multiply your results by 100 and you should get an opt in rate ( for this specific example only) of 37 percent.(37/100 = .37% x 100 = an opt in rate of 37%.)
( 37/100 = .37 x 100 = 37%) keep in mine, there is no standard opt in rate percentage to expect, because your specific audience and your offer to them is unique. However, if your overall opt in rate is less than 2 percent.
Apply Basic Web Marketing Strategies And Or Tactics And You Greatly Increase Your Chances For Long Term Success!
Meaning – if (on average) for every 100 unique first visitors to your website/blog etc. And only two people or less are opting in (joining) your list to get your state of the art, market tested freebie, you probably need to be offering them something else!
(Or you desperately need some expert help with your copy writing.)
Which also means you need to immediately start testing other free lead magnets!
And last but certainly not least….
5.) Your Click Through Rate (CRT). Take your total number of “click throughs” -meaning- the total number of viewers that click on the sales link in your emails. Divide that number by 100 and multiply the results by 100.
Content Marketing Is A Proven way To Develop Semi Qualified Leads!
( Most of the good autoresponders services provide software that will track this and other important stats for you.)
For example: Let’s say that you currently have an opt in list of 10,000 subscribers. (Which means you’re probably getting extremely good and consistent at List Building 101.)
And you sent out an email to your list that has one of your affiliate links in it. If 934 of the 10,000 total opt ins actually click on your link. In order to determine your click through rate (CTR).
You simply divide 934 by 10,000 and multiply your results by 100 and you should get a click through rate of 9.34%.
( 934/10,000 = 0.0934 x 100 =9.34%)
Do Not Confuse Your Sales Conversion Rate With Your Click Through Rate!
So as not to confuse you here. Your click through rate (CTR) was 9.34%. Not your Sales Conversion Rate (SCR)!
Meaning- you sent out an email with your affiliate link in it to your entire list of 10,000 opt in subscribers.
And (for whatever reasons) 934 of them clicked through to your actual link. That’s where your click through rate of 9.34% came from.
But in order to determine your actual SCR, you must now divide your actual number of sales (74) by your actual number of click throughs (934) and then multiply your results by 100.
( 74/934 = 0.0792 (rounded off three places after the decimal) multiplied by 100 = a SCR of 7.92%.
There’s A Reason Certain Digital Marketing Strategies Work While Others Don’t!
So for this specific example only.Your actual ‘Sales Conversion Rate’ was 7.92%.
You master these five basic (must know) vital online fundamentals and you will not only be light years ahead of your wanna be competitors.
But you will also have just taken a giant step towards being able to attract the big time JV partners as well!
Study and master these, because these are just five of the main stats that your top JV partners will want to know about your online sales letter offers etc. Nuff said!
As always, if you got any value out of this post, please Google Plus or tweet this. Thanks!
Five online fundamental web marketing strategies you can’t do without!
Especially If Your Just Starting Out And Your Not Really Sure What Your
Doing Yet….
Do you remember that just a little over decade ago when the dot Bombs (oops), make that Dot Com companies and their outrageously over priced (stocks) were all the rage?
In fact it was less than a decade ago that the big time Venture Capitalist ( VC’) were throwing tens of billions of dollars every 60 days, (or so) it seemed at the latest (can’t miss) whiz kid’s new Internet thingy company. Continue reading
My guest appearance on the mega popular Sharkpreneur podcast. Which currently averages a very respectable 200,000 plus downloads per episode.
My Certification for graduating from master blogger Jon Morrows Guest Blogging course.
My guest podcast appearance on the outrageously popular Winning On Main Street podcast. Formerly hosted by the one and only Gordon Henry.
My guest podcast appearance on Kerry Lutz’s extremely high rated Financial Survival Network podcast. Currently averaging 225,000 downloads per episode.
My fabulous guest podcast appearance on my coach and mentor Adam Hommey’s “The Brilliance Plus Passion” podcast.
My guest podcast appearance on The Leafy Legal Services podcast: Episode 87
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the Smart Agents podcast. Hosted by the dynamic Michael Walters.
Here is my guest podcast appearance on the Money Talks podcast. Hosted by the one and only Hugh Meyer.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the Alternative Investing Advantage podcast. Hosted by alternative investing expert Alex Perny.
Here is my guest podcast appearance the Founders 365 podcast. Hosted by the amazingly charismatic Steve Haggerty himself.
Here’s my guest podcastappearance on the dynamic Mitchell Slaters Finally, Marketing That Works podcast.
Here is my guest podcast appearance on the Mavenwit podcast.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the dynamic Joey Pinz’s Discipline Conversations podcast.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the dynamic Rob Oliver’s Learning From Smart People podcast.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on The Marketing Nomad podcast. Hosted by the brilliant Prithvi Madhukar.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the vivacious Christina (Blue) Hooper’s Entrepreneurs Taking Action podcast.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on “Magic” Brad Gudim’s podcast.s
Here’s my guest appearance on The Jimbo Paris Show. Episode # 92.
Here’s my guest podcast appearance on the “Fox Talks Business” podcast. Hosted by the forever lively Tanya Fox herself!
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